The Death of the Tea Party & The Republican Establishment?

9 Aug

A Warning to the Ego-Agenda Hypocrites

August 3, 2010 – Colorado Springs, CO – Tonight I had the chance to visit a Coalition for a Conservative Majority (CCM) meeting in Colorado Springs.  I went with a non-partisan organization that represents liberty – traveling across the country to educate people with materials that include the Constitution of the United States.  Prior to the meeting we sat down for a conversation with the leader of this group, Bradford Collins.  While he continually plugged a local newspaper called “The Constitutionalist Today”, I figured it was my duty, as a citizen, to ask if this paper had any political affiliation (in theory, the media should be non-partisan, in my opinion).  When I asked Mr. Collins this, he promptly replied that “No” they are not non-partisan – they are “partisan” – I guess meaning that they are conservative.  Since all of the public figures (candidates) on the front page were Republican, I was guessing that conservative in this instance probably meant “Republican”.

My fellow organizer and myself had arranged with Mr. Collins to speak briefly about our endeavors – her travels across the country, and my publication and media-model called The Good American Post.  He said we could both have a couple of minutes at the beginning to speak to this group of around 60 people.  Introductions were made, and when it came time for me to have a moment to stand up and speak to these people about our company, dedication to liberty, and love of free markets – I was ignored.  I had raised my hand at the beginning of the meeting – indicating that I was from “press” other than The Constitutionalist Today – so I am sure he knew that I was still in the room and still wanted a chance to address the crowd, since I was the one who coordinated for this organization to be there.  But I was forgotten.  I stood there – silenced.

Prior to this, while sitting at this table with Mr. Collins, I went to the restroom and was told that while I was gone that he took my purse and notebook away from my seat, sat it on a distant stand for food-trays, and gave my seat away to someone else.  Being a fairly humble and forgiving human being, I wrote it off for a simple mistake from an oblivious individual.  A mistake that I, too, although a young female, am also a human and a citizen that deserves a seat at a meeting (and that my personal property (e.g. purse) should not be infringed upon.

I had my Good American Posts in hand, ready to quickly address the crowd, excited to tell them about what I had started July 4th of 2009 as an effort to create a medium to educate our readership about capitalism and community – an effort that has been successful because we reach audiences of every demographic and every political affiliation.  We appeal to “the people” because we are non-partisan and focus on solutions instead of the problems. People across the country love us – and we are a vehicle to help educate our communities about how to make a positive difference.  I guess that I must have been a threat to these people who stood before me – the “leaders” of this organization and this movement – that included Mr. Collins, Michelle Morin (Mom4Freedom), and the publisher of The Constitutionalist Today, Lana Fore-Warkocz.  They were before me, they saw me, they knew I was there – I was ignored.

I am 28 years old.  I represent the next generation of leaders.  These people should be thrilled to see a young entrepreneur who is embracing and fighting for liberty.  Instead, I was shunned.  Because I have this publication, because I am unaffiliated with any political party, I guess I am some type of threat to their (apparently) Republican establishment.  A threat to this group.  A threat to this partisan paper that was the only press promoted at this event.

Tears weld up in my eyes.  These are our leaders?  Are these people standing at the front of the room the people that will save our country?  Why won’t they let me speak about media that has proven its success – The Good American Post – that brings people together from all political spectrums because we appeal to Americans – not Republicans, or Democrats, or Libertarians – but to We The People?  Why won’t they let a young female have a moment to speak?

I’ve heard that the publisher of The Constitutionalist Today calls her paper the “paper of the Tea Party”.  The authors and board members of this publication, who stood before me at the CCM meeting this evening do a very good job of telling people how much they love liberty.  However, their purposeful ignorance of my presence and desire to speak, in addition to taking away my “place at the table” (literally), proves to me one thing.  If these are the “leaders” of the Tea Party movement – we are doomed.  All they care about is their own pocketbooks, their own media, and their own agenda.  Another part of the machine.  They scream liberty, but it is an act – they are lying to us and they have lied to me.

These people who call themselves leaders and patriots that use the tree of liberty to try and squash the voice of a young patriot because she is supposedly a threat to their revenue streams are appalling and a detrimental component to the liberty movement.  It started a long time ago – the people who smile politely, clap quietly, and scoot away the independent voices that hold in their hand what could save a country.  Now I know what Sarah Palin meant when she said “Many of us are not going to sit down and shut up, we’re going to say ‘No we do not like it…”.

What we fight for is liberty.  What we fight against is an establishment – the establishment is our tyranny – the establishment is the false-God, saying that they know best while silencing the voice of independence and freedom.

As we left the meeting, a police officer who had just finished pulling over a car and writing them some type of ticket (“feeding” as we like to call it), sped past a man on the side of the road with a vehicle that was obviously broken down.  It concluded the day.  Where are the people extending their hand to good Americans?  Where are the people that hold out their hand in the name of love and liberty?  Where are the people that are for We The People?

Originally Published at Good American Post


Leave a Reply

