RAW MILK – Let ME Decide What Is Dangerous or Not

30 Jan

In Minnesota, several lawmakers are trying to make it easier to purchase raw or unpasteurized milk (yay for representatives making laws to re-create a free market).  Big Dairy (large conglomerates of the food machine that seeks to not allow people to make free choices about what they eat or do not eat) is apparently fighting this.

Believe it or not, modern pasteurization as a process is relatively new in the scheme of human existence (late 1800’s).  That means that for THOUSANDS of years people were consuming raw milk.  Hmmm…

So, if I decide that I like raw milk – I should be able to consume it.  Just like if I would like to consume chocolate, or beer, or lawn clippings for that matter.  I, being an independent and “free” American should be able to make choices about what I do or do not put into my body.  And, I don’t want anyone protecting me from that OR forcing me to be protected.  That is simply wrong.

I believe in the powers of raw milk because I have consumed it for over three years.  I am not afraid of it because I KNOW the people who produce it, that is the best type of check and balance one can have with food – KNOW WHO GREW IT, RAISED IT, OR MADE IT.  Simple.

So, in a perfect world (which I create in my head every morning), people would learn about what they are eating and government would stay out of the process.  Yes, some regulations are absolutely necessary, however, even with all of the protections we already have, there are slip-ups and mistakes and people who get sick and die.  That is a process of life, and we need to understand that – we are human.

And, as a human being exercising a free will to as I like with my body, brain, and soul – I can tell you that raw milk should be able to be bought and sold where we the people demand it.

2 Responses to “RAW MILK – Let ME Decide What Is Dangerous or Not”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Raw Milk – Let ME Decide What Is Dangerous or Not » That's Natural! - January 30, 2011

    […] This post was originally posted at TishaTCasida.com. « Southern Colorado Clean Cities Coalition thanks local Congressional leaders for passage of Ethanol Excise Tax Credit –  […]

  2. Raw Milk - Let ME Decide What Is Dangerous or Not | Bureaucrash - Join the Resistance - February 24, 2011

    […] raw milk should be able to be bought and sold where we the people demand it. Originally posted at TishaTCasida.com. Reposted with […]

Leave a Reply

